Anna Wise Gets Denzel Curry, Little Simz for Debut Album

Hear the Kendrick Lamar collaborator's "Nerve" now
Anna Wise Gets Denzel Curry, Little Simz for Debut Album
Frequent Kendrick Lamar collaborator Anna Wise has announced her debut full-length album. Titled As If It Were Forever, the LP arrives October 18 through Alpha Pup.

Twelve tracks in length, As If It Were Forever follows Wise's The Feminine Act I and II, which saw release in 2016 and 2017, respectively. The album features collaborations with Denzel Curry, Little Simz, Pink Siifu and Jon Bap.

Wise has shared first single "Nerve" alongside the announcement, which was written in one night in Brooklyn.

"Sometimes words and melodies flow out so fast, it's best to have all your tools ready to catch the ideas before they leave you and tap on the next person's shoulder," Wise said in a statement. "I had all my tools ready that night, and I'm grateful. Lyrically, it's about spring cleaning your relationships and not being afraid of letting go. Typical, I know, but it's a lesson I am still learning."

Wise has appeared on each of Lamar's albums since 2012's Good Kid, M.A.A.D City.

As If It Were Forever:

1. Worm's Playground
2. Blue Rose
3. Abracadabra (feat. Little Simz)
4. Nerve
5. Count My Blessings (feat. Denzel Curry)
6. What's Up with You?
7. The Moment (Interlude)
8. One of These Changes is You (feat. Pink Siifu)
9. Vivre D'amour Et D'eau Fraiche (feat. Jon Bap)
10. Mirror
11. Coming Home
12. Juice