DJ Koze Curates His Own 'DJ-Kicks' Comp

DJ Koze Curates His Own 'DJ-Kicks' Comp
DJ-Kicks has been running for 20 years, and now the famed series of mix albums has announced its 50th edition. This will be overseen by German producer DJ Koze.

The comp will arrive on June 17 through !K7. According to a press release, the 17 tracks shift between styles and moods while still maintaining a cohesive feel.

Koze said in a statement, "During the day, I don't need to hear anything that's mixed on the beat. I put the focus on making sure that it works harmoniously — the idea is more to create the impression of a radio show, like people such as John Peel did so uniquely. There is a giant cosmos of music and it runs through my filter."

The compilation begins with a brand new original cut from Koze called "I Haven't Been Everywhere but It's on My List." There are also a number of remixes credited to Koze (or his nickname Kosi). Other names that pop up on the tracklist include Boards of Canada, Freddie Gibbs & Madlib, Daniel Lanois, William Shatner, cLOUDDEAD, Broadcast and more.

Check out the tracklist below. The cover artwork is above.


1. DJ Koze - "I Haven't Been Everywhere But It's On My List"
2. Dimlite - "Can't Get Used To Those?" (Kosi Edit) / Efdemin - "Ohara"
3. cLOUDDEAD - "Dead Dogs Two" (Boards of Canada Remix)
4. Strong Arm Steady - "Best Of Times" (Instrumental)
5. Homeboy Sandman - "Holiday" (Kosi & Fink's Edit)
6. Freddie Gibbs & Madlib - "Shame" (Instrumental)
7. Mndsgn - "Camelblues" (Kosi Edit)
8. Broadcast - "Tears in the Typing Pool"
9. Daniel Lanois - "Carla"
10. Hi-Tek / The 2 Bears - "Come Get It (Tekstrumental) / Modern Family" (Kosi Kos Mélange)
11. William Shatner - "It Hasn't Happened Yet"
12. Marker Starling - "In Stride"
13. Session Victim - "Hyuwee" (DJ Koze Remix)
14. Frank & Tony - "Bring the Sun" (ft. Gry) (Kosi Edit)
15. Marcel Fengler - "Jaz" (Kosi Edit)
16. Portable feat. Lcio - "Surrender" (Kosi Edit)
17. The Gentle People - "Superstar"