Passion Pit Detail 'Kindred,' Share New Track

Passion Pit Detail 'Kindred,' Share New Track
Passion Pit recently announced the new album Kindred, but we knew almost nothing about it other than its title and spring arrival on Columbia. Now, Michael Angelakos' electro-pop band have filled in those blanks.

Kindred will arrive on April 21, and the 10-song tracklist is below. Scroll past that to hear the opening cut, "Lifted Up (1985)," which is a thumping synth banger with hooks aplenty. It's accompanied by a simple video of a kid sharing at the camera while his family sit around the dinner table behind him. According to Pitchfork, this is a moving version of the image that will be on the album cover.

Pre-orders for Kindred will begin tomorrow (February 17). At that point, "Lifted Up (1985)" will be offered as an instant download along with new album track "Where the Sky Hangs."

At the bottom of this page, you can check out a couple of previously unveiled trailers.


1. Lifted Up (1985)
2. Whole Life Story
3. Where the Sky Hangs
4. All I Want
5. Five Foot Ten (I)
6. Dancing on the Grave
7. Until We Can't (Let's Go)
8. Looks Like Rain
9. My Brother Taught Me How to Swim
10. Ten Feet Tall (II)