Simian Mobile Disco Return with 'Welcome to Sideways'

Simian Mobile Disco Return with 'Welcome to Sideways'
UK electronic outfit Simian Mobile Disco have announced they'll soon be issuing a follow-up release to 2014's Whorl. While moving forward with a new set of tunes, the record has been given the title of Welcome to Sideways. It arrives in stores November 11 through the band's own Delicacies imprint.

A Facebook post from the project explains that Welcome to Sideways is "aimed squarely at the dancefloor." The collection includes singles that they had previously issued on 12-inches throughout the year, like "Staring at All This Handle" and "Remember in Reverse." The final track is an hour-long mix of the material.

Ahead of the album release, Simian Mobile Disco will issue another pair of 12-inches. The first one, for album track "Far Away from a Distance," sees release September 30 and comes equipped with a remix from Lena Willikens.

On October 21, they'll issue another vinyl single for "Laughing in the Face of the Block," with the flip hosting a remix from Matrixxman.

Below, you'll find a stream of Welcome to Sideways' "Far Away from a Distance" and the full-length's tracklisting info. That is the disturbing, face-merging artwork up above.

Welcome to Sideways:

1. Happening Distractions
2. Far Away From a Distance
3. Bubble Has No Answers
4. Staring at All This Handle
5. Face to Face With Spoon
6. Space Is Full of Ringing
7. Remember in Reverse
8. Flying or Falling
9. Drone Follows Me Everywhere
10. Welcome to Sideways (A Delicacies Mix)