Toronto's Freedom or Death Flaunt Ego on New EP

Toronto's Freedom or Death Flaunt <i>Ego</i> on New EP
Earlier this week, we posted Young Galaxy's new remix EP, which contains a track from Toronto, ON's Freedom or Death. Now, the remixing electro-folk duo have rolled out an EP of their own, Ego, which will drop April 26.

The EP will be self-released, which is fitting, given Freedom or Death's band name. Ironically, the two musicians (singer-songwriter Sway and pianist/DJ Fernandez) first met while working at a major label. In a press release, Fray said, "We know what sold, we know how to make it, but we decided not to make it." When working on their EP, Freedom or Death "assumed all creative control; every song was written, produced, recorded and performed by the duo."

See the seven-song tracklist below and the album cover above. You can listen to the dreamy, synth-laden "This Crowded Room" over at MySpace.

The duo also have a pair of Toronto shows during Canadian Music Week next month, followed by a trip down to SXSW. Scroll past the tracklist to check out the schedule.


1. "Inside"
2. "This Crowded Room"
3. "Elefant"
4. "Gespräch (Talk)"
5. "Human"
6. "Virginia Woolf"
7. "Nobody Listens"

Tour dates:

3/10 Toronto, ON - El Mocambo (CMW)
3/11 Toronto, ON - The Bait Shop (CMW)
3/18 Austin, TX - Uncorked (SXSW)
3/19 Austin, TX - Swan Dive (SXSW)