Action Bronson's New Album Is 'Only for Dolphins'

His latest features beats from the Alchemist, Harry Fraud, Daringer and more
Action Bronson's New Album Is 'Only for Dolphins'
On his 2018 album White Bronco, Action Bronson presciently raps on the Daringer-produced "Mt. Etna," "My next album's only for dolphins." Now, the artist has returned to detail exactly that.

Bronson will release fifth studio album Only for Dolphins on September 25 through Loma Vista. The 12-track effort follows last year's Lamb Over Rice EP, and will feature production from the Alchemist, Harry Fraud, Daringer, Budgie, DJ Muggs, Tommy Mas and Samiyam.

"The dolphin is one of the most intelligent creatures ever created on whatever planet we're on," Bronson explains of the titular creature in a statement. "They have their own way of communicating. They have nuance and intangibles like we do."

The Budgie-produced "Golden Eye" arrives alongside today's announcement, and find's Bronson rapping, "Twenty Kawasaki's looking like wild horses on stampede / I look like a character that was drawn by Stan Lee." You can watch its accompanying visualizer below.

Earlier this year, Bronson appeared in Judd Apatow's The King of Staten Island, after making his acting debut in Martin Scorsese's The Irishman in 2019.

Only for Dolphins:

1. Capoeira (feat. Yung Mehico)
2. C12H16N2
3. Latin Grammys
4. Golden Eye
5. Mongolia (feat. Hologram & Meyhem Lauren)
6. Vega
7. Splash
8. Sergio
9. Shredder
10. Cliff Hanger
11. Marcus Aurelius
12. Hard Target

Pre-order Only for Dolphins