​Current Swell Announce New LP, Premiere "It Ain't Right"

​Current Swell Announce New LP, Premiere 'It Ain't Right'
Current Swell last delivered a full-length album with Ulysses back in 2014, but they're back and ready to serve up a slew of new tunes on When to Talk and When to Listen. The new album will arrive on May 12 through Nettwerk.
The new LP found the Vancouver band splitting recording time between their hometown and Nashville, working with producer Jacquire King.
"He said we'd finally tapped into that spark he heard in the very first demos we sent him," singer Scott Stanton said in a statement. "And we knew he was right. It helped create trust. He knew as much about the songs as we did."
Amongst those new songs is the lead single "It Ain't Right" — an ode to "heartbreak and spurned love." Exclaim! is giving you an exclusive listen to the new tune, which you can stream right now.
You can also take a look the complete tracklisting for When to Talk and When to Listen, as well as the band's upcoming tour dates. Check it all out down below, and follow the band on Facebook, where they'll be hosting a live Q&A with fans this Friday (March 10) at 3 p.m. EST.
When to Talk and When to Listen:
1. Marsha
2. You Got It Easy
3. It Ain't Right
4. When to Talk and When to Listen
5. Woman in White
6. Staying Up All Night
7. Use Me Like You Do
8. Thief of Joy
9. Like I Fight for You
10. The Time and the Weight
11. Marsha Reprise
Tour dates:
05/03 San Diego, CA - Casbah
05/04 Los Angeles, CA - Hotel Café
05/05 San Francisco, Ca - Hotel Utah
05/07 Santa Cruz, CA - Catalyst Atrium
05/11 Spokane, WA - The Big Dipper
05/12 Portland, OR - Star
05/13 Seattle, WA – Tractor