Glen Hansard Reveals 'Didn't He Ramble' LP

Glen Hansard Reveals 'Didn't He Ramble' LP
Irish folk artist and Once actor Glen Hansard has revealed plans to issue a solo LP for the second time. His sophomore set, Didn't He Ramble, will be released September 18 via Anti-.

While Hansard had issued a tribute EP to the late Jason Molina earlier in 2015, Didn't He Ramble will be the Frames/Swell Season frontman's first solo full-length since 2012's Rhythm and Repose. A press release suggest that the 10-song set is Hansard's "most intimate and elegant" work since movie musical Once.

"I feel I've really dug deep for these songs," Hansard said in a statement, adding, "and I've been chasing specific ideas asking myself 'what is it I'm trying to say with this line or idea?' One would hope that through all of this that you find your voice. And, amazingly, you might find it in the smallest gesture of a song."

Didn't He Ramble was recorded in New York, Dublin, Chicago and parts of France, with Thomas Bartlett (the National, Sufjan Stevens) and former Frames band-mate David Odlum serving as producers. Hansard is also joined on the record by Iron and Wine's Sam Beam, the Dubliners' John Sheahan and folk artist Sam Amidon.

Down below, you'll find the full tracklisting for the LP. You'll also discover a pugilist-praising video for the album's "Winning Streak," which was directed by Braden King.

Didn't He Ramble:

1. Grace Beneath the Pines
2. Wedding Ring
3. Winning Streak
4. Her Mercy
5. McCormack's Wall
6. Lowly Deserter
7. Paying My Way
8. My Little Ruin
9. Just to Be the One
10. Stay the Road