Slim Twig Announces New Album for DFA

Slim Twig Announces New Album for DFA
Last year, Slim Twig finally saw his shelved 2012 album A Hound at the Hem get a proper release from the DFA label. Rather than make us wait longer for more material from the Toronto artist, the label has already lined up a follow-up.

The new album, which marks his fifth overall, is called Thank You for Stickin' with Twig. A press release promises that it's his "most sonically immersive album," adding that it touches on a variety of sounds and doesn't stick with one aesthetic. "A fetishization of analogue texture is married to a digital approach," the label adds.

The album features guest vocals from Meg Remy, and was co-produced by Anthony Nemet alongside Slim Twig. It was mixed by Steve Chahley.

Thank You for Stickin' with Twig will arrive on August 7 via DFA. It'll be released digitally and on vinyl, with a special deluxe edition limited to 10 copies on gold vinyl. Those will be sealed in custom frames and arrive with a numbered letter of authenticity signed by Slim Twig and DFA label reps. Pre-order the deluxe vinyl here and the standard vinyl here.

Album opener "Slippin' Slidin'" is available to stream below.

Thank You for Stickin' with Twig :

1. Slippin' Slidin'
2. A Woman's Touch (It's No Coincidence)
3. She Stickin' with Twig
4. Textiles on Mainstreet
5. Stone Rollin' (Musical Emotion)
6. Roll Red Roll (Song For Steubenville)
7. You Got Me Goin'…
8. Fog of Sex (N.S.I.S.)
9. Fadeout Killer
10. Trip Thru Bells
11. …Out Of My Mind
12. Live in, Live on Your Era
13. Cannabis