Tau Cross "Lazarus"

Tau Cross 'Lazarus'
As previously reported, former Amebix bassist/vocalist Rob Miller has formed a metal supergroup called Tau Cross with Voivod's Michel Langevin, Misery's Jon Misery and War//Plague's Andy Lefton. Before they share their self-titled debut in full, the band have shared the song "Lazarus."

The track, which opens the album, pummels along with growling vocals, palm-muted guitars and a hard-hitting rhythm section. It's a sturdy, punk-tinged hardcore track that doesn't outstay its welcome for over five minutes.

Listen to "Lazarus" below. Tau Cross will arrive on May 19 via Relapse Records.